top of page
Search

How to clean your hamster's cage

You need to clean clean your hamster's cage because would like to trapped in their own stench. First you should keep the hamster somewhere safe while you are cleaning his or her cage. Remove all toys, wheels, hideouts, food bowls and water bottles. You should clean your hamsters cage every 2 weeks. I like to use a vinegar-water mixture to clean my hamster's cage. You shouldn't use the other cleaning sprays because they have dangerous chemicals in them. I sometimes clean his wheel and tubes but not every week. You have to spot clean your hamster cage for poo or you can just change the bedding if you would like. This is when I take the time to clean the food bowl and the water bottle and refill them. Then I put he new bedding in and the toys. Now my hamster has a clean place to play.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page