top of page
Search

Hamster stereotypes.

People think that hamsters need little space because they are little animals. That is definitely not true because hamsters need lots of room to play. People also think that they are low maintenance. You need to feed and clean and check on them all the time. People say that they are great for little kids. I think that the syrian hamsters are better for little kids but the others are quite hard to take care of and might be vicious. Also people think that all bedding works as long as it is comfortable. You should be buying aspen and paper bedding because scented and cedar can make your hamster sick. Apparently pet store employees give you all the right information. I was given a small cage and unhealthy food by a petco employee. When I got my second hamster I ignored their information and stuck to my research. Please don't suck in to any stereotypes because they most likely aren't true.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page